RU Hoops Is Back!

Well, it’s been nearly two years since my last post, but the time is finally right for a return. A lot has changed since 2014, both personally and for the Rutgers basketball program.

For the Knights, there’s a new Head Coach (Steve Pikiell)…new Athletic Director (Pat Hobbs)…and a surprisingly solid recruiting class after one of the more disappointing seasons I can remember.

Life in the Big Ten has not been easy so far. But…things appear (and I have to stress that word) to be headed in the right direction.

On a personal level, I became a father earlier this year. Still trying to decide if I want to groom my son to be a Rutgers basketball fan, or if I’d rather have him avoid the heartache. Tough decision.

Anyway, there’s an exciting season of basketball ahead, and it’s been 25 years since Rutgers last made the NCAA tournament. Is a National Championship too much to ask?

Leave a Comment

